October Diary (#baSHELoretteparty and kwentos about my big College Barkada)

I cannot justify how this October really drained me and how tiring all of the ganaps that happened on that month. Starting from my vacation to Palawan and Cebu while also preparing for the grand despedida that we are planning for our dearest Judge.

Of course, we also has to prepare for the bachelorette party of our lovely couple – Rashel and Paul. The fun part of this party is it is not just only one but two get-together, that we need to make.


My college barkada is composed of a huge number of busy people who juggle everyday to work and to do living life everyday, so it was really a challege for us to reserve a day for this kind of event (for the girls it’s two weekends pa nga). So, imagine all the stress I have to endure preparing this dinner and bachelorette party.

But I am really glad that my friends, are the sweetest and supportive people I ever have in my life. And because who can resist a get together? It’s so rare for us to be complete but I am very happy because I realized that we all all growing, living our lives gaily and still able to celebrate this new chapter of our lives with each other.

I guess when we got older and had our own lives, the ardouos thing to give is time but I am also glad that despite having a hard time living life, we still make it up for each other, truly “if there’s a will there’s always a way” for friendships.

I guess this kind of friendship are the ones whose really worth treasuring and I don’t know when we became this big, but i’d rather have this big group and querrel with them every time than not having them all in my life.

It so funny, that I was just friend with Alyssa and Jade when we are in first year of college. Then Hazel, Inah, Nicah, Maica, Arah, Rashel, Ayen came and we became this kind of girl group in college that seems so annoying and loud, we were just those “maarte in the hallway, always together laughing and clinging to each other) then, history made it clear there comes Mimi, Gerald, Troy, Lao, Miguel, Anthony, Ron and we just clicked in an instant. We were like souls searching for each other to share great memories.

And now, it is the start of welcoming their jowa’s (soon to be wife and husbands) and our future little babies. At this point, I could say that we are not just barkadas but a family.

The only struggle is time. It’s really hard for everyone to make time for each other, but I guess when you really love and cherish the people in your life, even life gives you a hard time, life will always make a way for you. Just to be with your friends.

And this #baSHELoretteparty was for our dearest Rashel and Paul. Do you had this moment in your life that you looked into this couple and you’ve think that “wow! They are really meant to be together” because we did! My heart is aching for those moments when I see my friends being loved the way they deserved.

I really don’t have a standard for love (except for my Mama and Papa). But there’s a always a love, that, makes me think that living and loving at the same time is the purpose of life.

I always look on these kind of love with admiration. And I can say that Rash and Paul are one of those people who made us feel that way. It’s so funny because I felt like I would say this also to Alyssa and Gerald’s wedding in the future (they are meant to be!)

Ofcourse, I will not allow that the celebratio will end without celebrating it with the girls! Bachelorette is #baSHELoretteparty right!?!

Snaps for that day,

I cannot wait to celebrate more of this with these people.

xoxő, thinathoughts.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.